Ruosh Men Shoes

“A man is known by the shoes he wears”, and it could not be more true. A man’s shoes speak a lot about him. A study published in the Journal of Research in Personality in 2012 showed that 90 percent of your personality may be communicated by your choice of footwear. Most gentlemen think (and envy ladies!) that there’s very limited scope when it comes to buying shoes. Let me help you! Below are the nine most common dress shoe styles that one can go for, be it for a casual dinner or a formal meeting. (Google them for more details!)

  • Oxfords (aka Balmoral)
  • Brogues
  • Derby (aka Blüchers)
  • Loafers
  • Cap Toes
  • Monk Straps
  • Wingtips
  • Boat Shoes
  • Desert bootsSelectedHShoes-800x306

Today I am going to review my Ruosh Leather Oxford (black) and Derby (brown) shoes. I having been using them for a year now and they haven’t let me down so far. First of all, let me give you a brief intro about the company.

“RUOSH is a men’s style brand from the house of Sara Suole Pvt. Ltd. Incorporated in 2001, Sara Suole is headquartered in Bangalore and manufactures shoes, soles and leather goods such as belts, wallets and hand-bags.”

Sara Suole exports it’s leather to a lot of other companies (locally and globally). Here’s a list of all it’s clients (as of 2012).

Now coming back to our review, I bought my shoes from MGF Metropolitan mall in Gurugram for 5,990 Rupees (Oxfords) and 3,390 Rupees (Derby). The quality of leather is really good. It has hard back which makes it super irritating when I am in a rush in the morning and these shoes give me a hard time tucking my feet in it. But it keeps your feet firmly inside, they aren’t the softest shoes around but you can feel the quality when you walk. I polish them with the Bata’s neutral wax. I have never ever polished it with a black/brown polish, reason being it ruins the natural texture of the leather and also looks artificial. The wax provides a protective lamination while maintaining the natural texture of the leather. I use a cotton cloth to clean my shoes. Again the brush might ruin the leather.

IMG_20170423_231449

IMG_20170423_231622

Overall, I am satisfied with the quality and definitely recommend a shot at these shoes at least once.

Although, my colleague had a very different experience with his shoes. He bought his Oxford brogues shoes for 7,000 Rupees (110 Dollars/83 Pounds) and the leather wrinkled from a lot of places, lost it’s lustre and started looking unpleasing to eyes. I don’t know what went wrong with his shoes but I thought I should share his experience in this review to play fair.

IMG_20170423_233319

IMG_20170423_233355

Ruosh is a brand that has both style and luxury to offer. You get a pair of shoes that complete your everyday office look and accessorise your casual outings. Don’t fret, just place your bets.

IMG_20170423_233450

Till next time!!!

Leave a Reply

